Report from the DPF Chair



DPF Executive Committee 2006

Joe Lykken (Chair)

Natalie Roe (Chair-Elect)

Bob Cahn (Vice-Chair)

Bill Carithers (Past-Chair)

Mike Tuts (Secretary-Treasurer)

John Jaros (Division Councillor)

Dan Amidei

Daniela Bortoletto

Andy Cohen

Sarah Eno

Hitoshi Murayama

Jack Ritchie

DPF Executive Committee 2007

Natalie Roe (Chair)

Bob Cahn (Chair-Elect)

Boris Kayser (Vice-Chair)

Joe Lykken (Past-Chair)

Al Goshaw (Secretary-Treasurer)

John Jaros (Division Councillor)

Dan Amidei

Andy Cohen

Sarah Eno

Cecelia Gerber

Andreas Kronfeld

Jack Ritchie

DPF activities



Prizes, Awards, and Honors

DPF Fellowship Committee

Sakuraí Príze Committee
Panofsky Príze Committee
Wilson Príze Committee (joint with DPB)
Tanaka Dissertation Award Committee

Good news on prizes: effective 2008, Sakurai and Panofsky prize awards double from \$5K to \$10K, Wilson prize award increases from \$5K to \$7.5K

DPF Education and Outreach

DPF E&O Committee Chair: Hitoshi Murayama

Website: www.aps.org/units/dpf/education/

Join this group!

Find out what other people are doing, exchange ideas, coordinate.

APS/DPF LHC Awareness Initiative: grant proposal in progress

Particle Physics Envoys

A joint initiative to set up and coordinate a network of volunteer "envoys" to build closer on-going relationships with, and thus communicate more effectively with, members of Congress.

DPF (Joe Lykken/Natalie Roe)

LCSGA (Jon Bagger)

FNAL Users (Sacha Kopp)

SLAC Users (Abi Soffner)

ATLAS Users (Chip Brock)

CMS Users (Vasken Hagopian)

FNAL Public Affairs (Judy Jackson)

SLAC Public Affairs (Neil Calder)

DPF Town Meeting

Boris Kayser and Homer Neal will report on important activities of HEPAP that will affect your life.

There is plenty of time for discussion on these or other topics

Enjoy!